Your cart is currently empty!

Can a ball bounce foul and then come back fair?
If a ball bounces foul and then comes back into fair territory—before before passing first or third base or being touched by a fielder—it is considered a foul ball?
Yes, it is fair. It’s rare, it does happen.
Here Matt Antonelli breaks down how the defensive and offensive players should react in this situation.
What if the ball is touched by a fielder?
If it’s touched in fair territory, it’s fair, even if the player mishandles the ball and it rolls foul. The second he touches it in fair territory, it’s ruled a fair ball, no matter what happens after that.
Conversely it’s touched in foul territory, it’s immediately ruled foul, even if it spins back into fair territory after being touched.
More About Foul Balls
by
Tags: